About TSR

Tony Stewart Racing (TSR) is the title-winning World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series team owned by three-time Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champion Tony Stewart. The organization has captured 21 short-track racing titles (14 in the United States Auto Club and seven World of Outlaws) since its inception in 2001. In 2017, TSR will field a team for eight-time World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series champion Donny Schatz and also a team for Stewart. Based in Brownsburg, Indiana, TSR operates out of a 25,000-square-foot facility.

21 Owner Championships

Meet The Team

Tony Stewart
Donny Schatz
Explore this Section

Since It’s Formation, Tony Stewart Racing Has Won 21 Championships – 14 USAC Titles & Seven World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series Titles…

As tenacious as Tony Stewart is in the cockpit of a racecar, he’s proven equally adept at providing cars and equipment for racing’s dirt-track elite. In November 2000, Stewart formed Tony Stewart Racing (TSR), and since it’s inaugural season in 2001, TSR has earned 21 owner championships – 14 in USAC and seven in the World of Outlaws (WoO) Sprint Car Series.

Operating out of a state-of-the-art 25,000- square-foot facility in Brownsburg, Indiana, TSR campaigns a WoO team for seven-time series champion Donny Schatz. Schatz earned TSR’s most recent title when he scored the 2016 WoO Championship with a series-best 25 wins, 60 top-five and 77 top-10 finishes. One of those wins came in the prestigious Kings Royal event at the legendary Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio, which is also owned by Stewart.

“Tony Stewart, Three-Time Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Champion & Owner, Tony Stewart Racing”

Knoxville Nationals champions

Additionally, TSR has 10 Knoxville (Iowa) Nationals championships in the WoO. Danny Lasoski captured victories in the famed winged Sprint Car event in 2001, 2003 and 2004, while Schatz earned Knoxville Nationals wins for TSR in 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015.

Breathtaking. That’s the best word to describe what it’s like to drive a Sprint Car.